Scenes from an Alley, Pt II

Last month, I posted a collection of photos from a walk I took. The photos in this post are from that same walk, just not a part of that same little stretch of alley.

^ This reminded me of little courtyards in Europe outside hotels. No idea why, but that’s what I think of when I look at this.

^ I don’t know how to describe what this is of, but I liked the texture and way it caught the light. Then, in processing, I played with the saturation and contrast and this was the result.

^ These dandelions were right next to the train tracks, and to get some of the shots I was pretty much sprawled out next to the tracks. I can only imagine what the police officers at the nearby (within eyesight) station were thinking!

^ I loved the contrast of texture between the rough brick and the dreamy background, and I loved the tones in this finished version!

^ Last shot of the alley… it was time for me to head home!

This should wrap it up for shots from that little excursion. I’ll try to spread the photos out a bit more in the future, instead of cramming them all into one post, but I really wanted to wrap up this set.

See anything you like? Let me know in the comments, please!

Photographs © Nicole McDaniel and Nicole McDaniel Photography, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

