Northwest Tour: Scotts Mills

After visiting Silver Falls, we drove by my grandparents’ first house in Oregon, out on a hill near Scotts Mills. On the way back, we stopped at this little playground/park I used to play at when I visited as a kid.

^ I’m pretty sure I remember this metal slide from my childhood. I’m shocked it hasn’t been replaced by a plastic version that doesn’t sear kids legs on sunny days. Then again, I’m happy it hasn’t — there’s absolutely nothing wrong with it.

^ A mini-waterfall at the stream along the park. To get to where I stood for this shot, you had to cross a little ridge (maybe a foot wide, ten feet long) over a calmer portion of the stream. Such a fun (read: scary) thing to do with a brand-new camera. I have another version of this photo that I might post later on, but for now I went with this one.

I have a few more shots of Oregon countryside that I’ll be posting over the next week, and then only one or two others before the Northwest Tour is complete.

Photographs © Nicole McDaniel and Nicole McDaniel Photography, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

