Getting Together

Since I committed to seriously pursuing photography as a hobby/side gig in 2010, I’ve learned what feels like a million things. And I know I have about a billion more things to learn.

Part of that learning comes from getting together with other photographers who know more/different things than I do, comparing notes, and playing with our cameras. Fortunately, there are several groups in the area like that, including one through my church. I love getting together with them because I learn a lot, and I can practice what I learn when I learn it. The following shots are from some of our meetings:

Thanks to the models, and to the leaders for putting this together!

Photographs © Nicole McDaniel and Nicole McDaniel Photography, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a comment